Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting Quad Cities Regional Economic Development Authority

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Moline, Illinois

Members Present

Robert Anderson, Governor Appointment
Ann DeSmith, Henry County Appointment
Salvador Garza, DCEO Designee
J. P. Jacobs, Governor Appointment
Bev Lower, Mercer County Appointment
Ken Springer, Knox County
Betty Steinert, Whiteside County Appointment
Bill Tonne, Jo Daviess Appointment
Scott Verschoore, Governor Appointment
Theresa Wittenauer, Governor Appointee

Members Absent

Kurt Brunner, Carroll County Appointment Harry Coin, Rock Island County Appointment

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley
Jeff Torricelli

The meeting was called to order at 10:39 a.m. The agenda was presented for approval. It was moved by Member Springer and seconded by Member Steinert to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved by Member DeSmith and seconded by Member Tonne to approve the November 14, 2018 meeting minutes and the minutes of all previous meetings. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was noted that a meeting was convened on December 12, 2018 and discussion ensued but due to a lack of quorum no official business was transacted. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

Staff presented a plan for operations reorganization with Warren Ribley to become Executive Director. It was moved by Member Springer and seconded by Member Tonne to approve the reorganization plan. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the reorganization plan. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Ann DeSmith, Salvador Garza, J. P. Jacobs, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members abstained: Betty Steinert. The following members were absent: Kurt Brunner, Mark Appleton, Harry Coin.

Staff presented a budget for 2019. It was moved by Member Steinert and seconded by Member Garza to approve the budget. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the budget. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Ann DeSmith, Salvador Garza, J. P. Jacobs, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Kurt Brunner, Mark Appleton, Harry Coin.

Further discussion centered around other potential projects in the region.

With no further business, a motion was made by Member Springer and seconded by Member Tonne to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 11:32 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by Betty Steinert, Secretary