## Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting Quad Cities Regional Economic Development Authority Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Moline, Illinois

## **Members Present**

Mark Appleton, Governor Appointment
Harry Coin, Rock Island County Appointment
Ann DeSmith, Henry County Appointment
J. P. Jacobs, Governor Appointment
Ken Springer, Knox County
Betty Steinert, Whiteside County Appointment
Bill Tonne, Jo Daviess Appointment
Scott Verschoore, Governor Appointment
Theresa Wittenauer, Governor Appointee
David Young, Stephenson County Appointment

## **Members Absent**

Robert Anderson, Governor Appointment Kurt Brunner, Carroll County Appointment Salvador Garza, DCEO Designee Bev Lower, Mercer County Appointment

## **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director

The meeting was called to order at 10:38 a.m. The agenda was presented for approval. It was moved by Member DeSmith and seconded by Member Coin to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved by Member Tonne and seconded by Member Coin to approve the March 14, 2018 meeting minutes and the minutes of all previous meetings. Following discussion, the motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

Ordinance No. 18-008 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of East Moline Glass, East Moline- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Member DeSmith and seconded by Chairman Verschoore to approve the ordinance as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the ordinance. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Mark Appleton, Harry Coin, Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore, Theresa Wittenauer and David Young. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Robert Anderson, Kurt Bruner, Salvador Garza, and Bev Lower.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-009 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Saratoga Capital Group (Safety Building) Rock Island- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Chairman Verschoore and

seconded by Member Coin to approve the ordinance as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the ordinance. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Mark Appleton, Harry Coin, Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore, Theresa Wittenauer and David Young. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Robert Anderson, Kurt Bruner, Salvador Garza, and Bev Lower.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Staff presented the projects had been approved in prior ordinances but without new technical language now being requested by the Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity that was added to the following ordinances:

Ordinance No. 18-010 - An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of the IH Mississippi Valley Credit Union, Moline

Ordinance No. 18-011 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Heart of America, Moline

Ordinance No. 18-012 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of 3M, Cordova

Ordinance No. 18-013 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Saratoga Riverview Lofts, Rock Island

Ordinance No. 18-014 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Great River Property Development-

It was moved by Member Coin and seconded by Chairman Verschoore to approve each ordinance as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read each ordinance. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt each ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Mark Appleton, Harry Coin, Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore, Theresa Wittenauer and David Young. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Robert Anderson, Kurt Bruner, Salvador Garza, and Bev Lower.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the ordinances adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, a motion was made by Member DeSmith and seconded by Member Coin to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 11:34 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by Betty Steinert, Secretary