Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting Quad Cities Regional Economic Development Authority Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Moline, Illinois

Members Present

Robert Anderson, Governor Appointment
Mark Appleton, Governor Appointment
Kurt Brunner, Carroll County Appointment
Harry Coin, Rock Island County Appointment
Salvador Garza, DCEO Designee
Bev Lower, Mercer County Appointment
Ken Springer, Knox County
Betty Steinert, Whiteside County Appointment
Bill Tonne, Jo Daviess Appointment
Scott Verschoore, Governor Appointment
Theresa Wittenauer, Governor Appointee

Members Absent

Ann DeSmith, Henry County Appointment
J. P. Jacobs, Governor Appointment
David Young, Stephenson County Appointment

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, WCR Enterprise, Inc.

The meeting was called to order at 10:42 a.m. The agenda was presented for approval. It was moved Member Tonne and seconded by Member Brunner to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved by Member Tonne and seconded by Member Brunner to approve the February 14, 2018 meeting minutes and the minutes of all previous meetings. Following discussion, the motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was presented for approval. It was moved by Member Brunner and seconded by Member Tonne to approve the report. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Ordinance No. 18-003 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of IHMVCU- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Member Tonne and seconded by Member Brunner to approve the resolution as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the resolution. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Mark Appleton, Kurt Bruner, Harry Coin, Salvador Garza, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, and David Young.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-004 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Heart of America- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Member Brunner and seconded by Member Tonne to approve the resolution as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the

resolution. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Mark Appleton, Kurt Bruner, Harry Coin, Salvador Garza, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, and David Young.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-005 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of 3M Corporation- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Member Tonne and seconded by Member Brunner to approve the resolution as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the resolution. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Mark Appleton, Kurt Bruner, Harry Coin, Salvador Garza, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, and David Young.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-006 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Saratoga Capital- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Member Brunner and seconded by Member Tonne to approve the resolution as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the resolution. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Mark Appleton, Kurt Bruner, Harry Coin, Salvador Garza, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, and David Young.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-007 – An Ordinance Amending the Boundaries of the QCREDA Enterprise Zone on behalf of Great River Development- Staff presented the project. It was moved by Member Tonne and seconded by Member Brunner to approve the resolution as submitted. Thereupon, Secretary Steinert presented and read the resolution. After discussion thereof, Chairman Verschoore directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Anderson, Mark Appleton, Kurt Bruner, Harry Coin, Salvador Garza, Bev Lower, Ken Springer, Betty Steinert, Bill Tonne, Scott Verschoore and Theresa Wittenauer. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Ann DeSmith, J. P. Jacobs, and David Young.

WHEREUPON Chairman Verschoore declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, a motion was made by Member Brunner and seconded by Member Tonne to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 11:47 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by Betty Steinert, Secretary